The founding shareholders of Heacox, Hartman, Koshmrl, Cosgriff, Johnson, Lane & Feenstra collectively have over a century of experience handling workers’ compensation cases, civil litigation and employment law matters for Minnesota businesses, self-insured corporations and the insurance industry. The firm has a loyal, diverse and broad-based clientele of large self-insured corporations, third-party administrators and insurance companies. Our attorneys view the loyalty of our clients not only as the hallmark of our practice, but as something that must be earned each day.

Our attorneys believe that, in the complex and ever-changing area of workers’ compensation law, experience alone is not enough to ensure excellence in the legal representation of our clients. We are committed to constantly renewing and updating our knowledge and understanding of this most complex area of law, and to sharing that knowledge and understanding with our clients and the business, insurance and legal communities. The firm hosts client seminars, featuring relevant and timely topics in the field of Minnesota workers’ compensation and our attorneys will also visit clients to provide training and continuing education.

The shareholders of Heacox, Hartman, Koshmrl, Cosgriff, Johnson, Lane & Feenstra are widely recognized as seasoned experts in the area of workers’ compensation. We believe our clients continue to seek us out for their most complex cases, not simply because of our attorneys’ legal knowledge, but ultimately because of our attorneys’ diverse and proven talents where they count most – in the courtroom. The attorneys of Heacox, Hartman, Koshmrl, Cosgriff, Johnson, Lane & Feenstra each bring a unique and invaluable perspective that comes only from having tried countless cases in courtroom after courtroom.

Ultimately, a law firm is only as good as its lawyers. At Heacox, Hartman, Koshmrl, Cosgriff, Johnson, Lane & Feenstra the shareholders are each proven, highly successful practitioners in the field of workers’ compensation. Our standards are high and we are uncompromising in the associates we select. Our associates must meet our demanding standards of excellent academic backgrounds, superior interpersonal skills and a desire not only to excel, but also to be the best in our field. We also look for one other critical attribute – an unwavering commitment to serve our clients.

Gregory G. Heacox

Jay T. Hartman

Michael J. Koshmrl

Roderick C. Cosgriff

Gregg A. Johnson

Randall S. Lane

Charlene K. Feenstra

Eric S. Westphal

Dianne E. Walsh

Kristin M. Cajacob

Joseph P. Mitchell

Mike L. Opack


Josh M. Steinbrecher


Michael T. Courtney


Stephen P. Ward


Tom W. Atchison


Pamela B. Dodds


Mackenzie R. Moy

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Alison R. Umland

Comments are closed.